ACS Logo

Dayton Section


Executive Committee


Dr. John Kelly

Research Scientist

UES, Inc.

Dr. Jack Ly

Research Chemist

UES, Inc.
Immediate Past Chair

Dr. David Simone

Senior Research Chemist

Air Force Research Laboratory

Mr. Kraig Strayer

Research Chemist

UES, Inc.

Dr. Justin Biffinger

Assistant Professor

University of Dayton

Dr. Steve Trohalaki

Adjunct Professor

Sinclair Community College
(937) 878-0677
Alternate Councilor


Committee Chairs

Please contact the Chair of the Section if you are interested in serving as a Committee Chair.

Patterson College Chemistry Awards Prof. Mark McClain
Cedarville University
Patterson High School Chemistry Awards Dr. Weijie Lu
Hexagonal Scientific Lab, LLC
Patterson-Crane Award Dr. Steven Trohalaki
(937) 878-0677
Membership Dr. Aaron Burke
(937) 865-3431
Public Relations Dr. Ibrahim Katampe
Central State University
(937) 376-6513
Industrial Relations Mr. Sidney Osborn
Kutol Products
Education Dr. Weijie Lu
Hexagonal Scientific Lab, LLC
Investment Dr. Justin Biffinger
University of Dayton
National Chemistry Week Dr. Melinda Greer
University of Cincinnati
(513) 936-7165
Techfest Coordinator Dr. Kara Martin
UES, Inc.
Bulletin Editor Dr. Steven Trohalaki
Careers in Chemistry Vacant
Government Relations Vacant
Women Chemists Dr. Suzanne Seleem
Central State University
(937) 376-6689
Younger Chemists Kraig Strayer
UES, Inc.
Webmaster Dr. Jack Ly
UES, Inc.
(601) 447-5815